Planning Commission

The City of Orchard Lake Planning Commission consists of seven (7) members who are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. The Planning Commission determines final action for all special land use and site plan proposals. It also hears proposals for zoning changes, zoning ordinance language amendments; subdivision plats, Master Plan revisions, and alley/street vacations, and then makes recommendations to City Council for final action. Meeting of the Planning Commission are held on the first Tuesday of each month at 7:00 P.M.

Planning Commissioners:

Chairman, Vince Valvona
Vice ChairJoe Sutschek 
Jeff Dziuba
Dan Krause
Leon Pedell
DuAnne Sonneville
Nahla Wadie-Salem 


Land Division Requirements
Land Division Application
Special Use Approval Application
Site Plan Review Application